

A wholly owned subsidiary of BSP Papua New Guinea

Registered Office: Level 12, BSP Suva Central Building, Cnr of Renwick Rd & Pratt Street, Suva, Fiji Islands. Postal Address: Private Mail Bag Suva Fiji Islands, Telephone (+679) 321 4412, Fax (+679) 321 4422

# Market Announcement to South Pacific Stock Exchange

# "BSP MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS – 22 MAY 2020"



A wholly owned subsidiary of BSP Papua New Gruinea

Registered Office: Level 12, BSP Suva Central Building, Cnr of Renwick Rd & Pratt Street, Suva, Fiji Islands. Postal Address: Private Mail Bag Suva Fiji Islands, Telephone (+679) 321 4412, Fax (+679) 321 4422

Wednesday 27 May 2020

# "BSP MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS – 22 MAY 2020"

Our Parent Company, Bank of South Pacific Limited in Port Moresby, PNG has released this market announcement on PNGX.

Haroon Ali DIRECTOR



# **Bank South Pacific**

Bank of South Pacific Limited

# MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS OF BANK OF SOUTH PACIFIC LTD

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Bank of South Pacific Ltd held as a virtual Meeting at BSP First Lounge Room, Ground Floor, Ravalien Haus, ,
Port Moresby, National Capital District, Papua New Guinea on Friday 22th May 2020

**Directors Present:** 

Sir Kostas.G. Constantinou, OBE Chairman

Mr. Robin Fleming Group Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director

Mr. Augustine Sanga Mano Director
Mr. Arthur Sam Director
Mary Johns Secretary

In Attendance by teleconference:

Mr Stuart Arthur Davis
Mr Geoffrey John Robb
Dr Matagialofi Lua'iufi
Director

In Attendance in person: Refer attached.

#### Quorum:

The Chairman declared that a Quorum of members was present either in person, by proxy, by attorney and in case of a body corporate, by a representative and declared the virtual meeting open at 10.30am

#### Item 1 Chairman's Welcome to the first Virtual AGM

### Item 2 Group Chief Executive Officer's Address

The Chairman invited the Group Chief Executive Officer to present the business highlights of 2019 to the Shareholders.

The Full Year Dividend of One Kina and thirty four toea (K1.34t) per share was announced to the Shareholders comprising of an:

- Interim Dividend of thirty eight toea (38t) per share paid in October 2019; and
- A Final Dividend of ninety six (96t) per share payable in June 2020.

Item 3 Ordinary Business

# Resolution 1: Minutes of the previous Meeting of Shareholders – 24.05.2019:

It was moved that the members receive, consider and accept the Minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting dated 24th May 2019 as a correct record of that Meeting.

Moved: Ronesh Dayal Seconded: Hari Rabura

Resolution

That the minutes of the Shareholders Meeting dated 24th May 2019 is hereby read, accepted and signed by the Chairman.

#### Resolution 2: 2019 Financial Statements:

It was moved that the members receive, consider and accept the annual financial report of the company for the year ended 31 December 2019 together with the report of the Directors and Auditors therein.

Moved: Peter Beswick Seconded: Gheno Minia

#### Resolution

That the Balance Sheet and profit and loss account for the year ended 31 December 2019, together with reports of Directors and Auditors be and is hereby approved.

**BSP Classification: External Confidential** 

Resolution 3 Re- election of Directors Sir Kostas George Constantinou & Stuart Arthur Davis

### 3(a) Re-Election of Sir Kostas George Constantinou

It was moved that Sir Kostas George Constantinou, a Director retiring by rotation in accordance with the Company's Constitution be and is hereby re-elected for as a Director of the Company.

Moved: Peter Beswick
Seconded: Paul Lee-Bernstein

#### Resolution 3(a):

That Sir Kostas George Constantinou, who retires by rotation in accordance with clause 15.3 of the Constitution, is re-elected as a Director of the Company.

#### 3(b) Re-Election of Stuart Arthur Davis

It was moved that Stuart Arthur Davis, a Director retiring by rotation in accordance with the Company's Constitution be and is hereby reelected for as a Director of the Company.

Moved: Ronesh Dayal Seconded: Hari Rabura

#### Resolution 3(b)

That Stuart Arthur Davis, who retires by rotation in accordance with clause 15.3 of the Constitution, is re-elected as a Director of the Company.

#### 4 Election of Priscilla Kevin

It was moved that Priscilla Kevin, a Director being eligible to be elected in accordance with the Company's Constitution be and is hereby elected for as a Director of the Company.

Moved: Hari Rabura Seconded: Ronesh Dayal

#### Resolution 4

That Priscilla Kevin, who is eligible to be elected in accordance with the Company's Constitution, is elected as a Director of the Company.

## Resolution 5: Appointment of External Auditors

It was moved the PriceWaterhouseCoopers be appointed as Auditors for 2020 and that the Board be authorised to fix their remuneration.

Moved: Ronesh Dayal Seconded: Paul Lee-Bernstein

# **OTHER BUSINESS:**

NIL

Close of Meeting: There being no further business the meeting was declared closed at 11.40am.

Chairman